Pirates v Reds, PNC Park, 8/1-2-3/2017

8/1, Tuesday

August got off to a hot start for me with the Pirates second groups consisting of Andrew Mccutchen and Jordy Mercer who were on.

I started off with a caught homer from Mercer followed by a pair of caught homers by Mccutchen.  Ball #1-2-3.

Heberto Andrade tossed me Ball #4.

After the Pirates I knew the Reds were coming, and they were pretty poor the first time around at PNC, this time would be no different.

I ended up with a hit ball scrum in LF from an unidentified Red and a toss up from Patrick Kivlehan, Ball #5-6 to end the day.  I felt lucky to come away with two balls from the Reds with how soft their bp is nowadays.

8/2, Wednesday

Early scrum for Ball #1 followed by a caught homer off the bat of Andrew Mccutchen, Ball #2.  Heberto Andrade toss up, Ball #3.

The Reds were quiet again for bp, but I did catch a Scooter Gennett homer on the river walk for Ball #4.

gennett hr

8/3, Thursday

No Pirates bp, but I did come away with a Heberto Andrade toss up for Ball #1 and a long toss by AJ Schugel, Ball #2.

The Reds continued to suck, I came away with a scrum for Ball #3 to end the misery of Reds bp.

Series-13

Year-213

Career-3088

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

